WILL Resources

Biography

Books

• Online Catalog

Campus & Community

• Student Life and Culture Archival Program
• City of Champaign
• City of Urbana
• University Archives
• University of Illinois Information

Census Info

• U.S. Census Bureau

Encyclopedias

General Periodicals & Trade Publications

• Academic Search Complete (for trade pubs and magazines)
• Online Journal & Databases

General Reference Sources

• Gale Virtual Library (includes biographic and geographic sources)
• Online Reference Collection

General Reporting Resources

• General Information
• General Information (local)

Geographic Sources

• CIA World Factbook
• Countries of the World & Their Leaders Yearbook
• Europa World Plus
• Countries, States & Cities

Government & Politics

• Political Science
• Government Information Services
• Illinois General Assembly
• U.S. House of Representatives
• U.S. Senate
• CyberDrive Illinois (Illinois Government Handbook)
• Supreme Court of the United States
• Illinois Courts
• Pacer (Public Access to Court Electronic Records)
• Capitol Fax

Newspapers

• Nexis Uni (includes trade pubs)
• NewsBank
• Chicago Tribune
• New York Times
• News Gazette (use NewsBank)
• State Journal-Register (use NewsBank)
• Chicago Sun-Times (use NewsBank)
• Daily Illini (use LexisNexis, select Sources, enter “University Wire”)
• Uni High Gargoyle
• Daily Illini (1874-1975)
• Online Newspapers

Online databases in a variety of subject areas

Statistical Data

• Statistics and Numeric Data
• Statistical Abstract of the United States
• Statistical Abstracts Series
• Statista
• FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data – St Louis Fed)

University Library Reference Resources

• Chat Reference/Ask a Librarian
• Main Library Research and Information Services
• Law Library
• Lib Guides