Adv 483 (Sar)

Company/Product Information: (sources available via the Library website)

ProQuest One Business 

• Provides access to a mixture of practical and theoretical business content including company, industry, and country reports, scholarly journals and ebooks, videos, dissertations, newspapers, and more.

Ad $ Summary

• Includes advertising spending for companies and brands

Advertising Age

• Includes information specific to the advertising industry.

Business Source Ultimate

• Identifies articles on business, finance, and management topics from regional, U.S. and international publications.

IBIS World

• A collection of Industry Market Research

Nexis Uni

• Provides the most recent news stories (including business) and statistics on companies, products, consumers, trends, etc.

Wall Street Journal

• Provides the most recent business news and information on companies, products, consumers, trends, etc.

Demographic and Psychographic Information

Census Bureau Data

• Find popular facts (income, population, racial info, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community. Search by state, county, city, town, or zip code.
  

Mergent

• Includes annual reports for companies.

New Strategist Books (available on the Advertising Bookcase)

• The Communications Library has a collection of over 50 books focusing on specific demographic groups (ethnicity, age, gender) and their interests, income, spending patterns, education levels, etc.

Claritas 360 (available online)

• Helps you evaluate market segments

SRDS Local Market Audience Analyst (available online, requires Internet Explorer)

• Breaks down the American population geographically and demographically and includes extensive lifestyle information on the interests, hobbies, and activities popular in each geographic and demographic market.

Vital Statistics of the United States

• Births, life expectancy, deaths, and selected health data.

Advertising Rates and Data: (sources are located behind the library’s reference desk)

SRDS Consumer Magazine Media (available online)

• Provides information on over 3,000 U.S. and international consumer magazines. Lists detailed group and classified advertising rates as well as circulation figures.

SRDS Digital Websites (available online)

• Lists online advertising opportunities such as web sites. Get up-to date information on audience profiles, advertising rates, circulation/coverage, contact names and more.

SRDS Network & Tech

• Includes profiles for companies, with descriptions for what networks and tech vendors do, including 30-80 standardized data points.

SRDS Newspaper Media (available online)

• Provides information on daily newspapers, newspaper groups, Black newspapers, college newspapers, and specialized newspaper. Lists detailed group and classified advertising rates as well as circulation figures.

SRDS Out of Home Media (available online)

• Includes coverage, circulation, rates, terms and conditions, and advertising rates for over 19 media categories including: airport, outdoor, stadium, transit, movie, and shopping malls.

SRDS Local Media by DMA (available online)

• Provides information on local media

SRDS Radio Media (available online)

• Provides: market profiles, AM/FM commercial stations, networks. Includes cost per point estimates.

SRDS TV & Cable Media (available online)

• Provides affiliations and coverage for: commercial stations, broadcast networks, multiple station owners, cable systems, interconnects, cable networks, sports networks, and syndicators. Includes cost per point estimates

Thumbnail Media Planner

• Lists current rates and audience estimates for the major media. Call number: 302.230973 T42

TVB: Local Media Marketing Solutions

• Provides a variety of tools and resources to help advertisers make the best use of local ad dollars.

Citing Sources

• Style Guides (APA, Chicago, MLA)
• Citing Online Sources