ADV 284 (Ahn, Das, Duff)

Company/Product Information: (sources available via the Library website)

ProQuest One Business

• Provides access to a mixture of practical and theoretical business content including company, industry, and country reports, scholarly journals and ebooks, videos, dissertations, newspapers, and more.

Advertising Age

• Includes information specific to the advertising industry.

Census Bureau Data

• Find popular facts (income, population, racial info, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community. Search by state, county, city, town, or zip code.

IBIS World

• A collection of Industry Market Research

InfoScout

• Demographic info for select products (not all products included).

Mergent Intellect

Mergent Online

• Includes annual reports and sales info on companies

Nexis Uni

• Provides the most recent news stories (including business) and statistics on companies, products, consumers, trends, etc.

Wall Street Journal

• Provides the most recent business news and informaton on companies, products, consumers, trends, etc.

Online Style Guides

APA, Chicago, & MLA

• Find information and links to the most common citation styles and guidelines for using these.

Citing Online Advertising & Business Sources

• APA guidelines for citing online industry sources

Consumer Information

New Strategist Books (available on the Advertising Bookcase)

• The Communications Library has a collection of over 50 books focusing on specific demographic groups (ethnicity, age, gender) and their interests, income, spending patterns, education levels, etc.

SRDS Local Market Audience Analyst(available online, requires Internet Explorer)

• Breaks down the American population geographically and demographically and includes extensive lifestyle information on the interests, hobbies, and activities popular in each geographic and demographic market.

Vital Statistics of the United States

• Births, life expectancy, deaths, and selected health data.